Owen Update 006

Hey guys. Not a huge post this week on account of a mixture of being both ill and preoccupied by thoughts of D&D. For those not in the know, I’m a fiend for Dungeons and Dragons, but sadly organizing a group of 5 or 6 independent consciousnesses to get together is easier said than done, so I rarely have the opportunity to indulge. However in the next couple weeks I’ll be DMing an adventure for my friends and my ideas for it have been buzzing in my head nonstop for the past couple days. I’m super psyched and I may even post little updates here if anything of note happens.

The takeaway point is that I’m a geek. Sort of the long and short of it.

So, my doodling definitely dwindled this week (alliterations are awesome).

But I did have enough energy in me to throw together this little guy. I tried to capture what sitting down to draw can be like sometimes. Looking at a blank canvas can be the worst feeling ever if you’re not feeling creative, it’s absolutely paralyzing.

And finally, here are some more study/work tunes to help you all get through midterms.

Boards of Canada – Music has the Right to the Children

Jan Jelinek – Do Dekor (just one song but you should absolutely check out the full album ‘Loop Finding Jazz Records’ wherever you can find it, this is the music of productivity)

Lake Street Dive – I Want You Back (a sweet cover)

Leave a Reply

