Caity…goes sight seeing

This week, my drawing class has been very centered around perspective and architecture, which is awesome cause I rarely draw buildings so I’ve been super motivated to practice.

 

This is a pan in a 4-way intersection. The perspective is supposed to mess people up a bit, which is why most artists use tricks and things to make it less….warpy. I decided to do it the accurate way for now. Or at least as accurate as I could manage. This is near my school!

This is some 5 point perspective practice. I’m a big fan of curves πŸ˜‰

In class we had to design a university campus. The four major buildings are, from L to R, Science, Law, Library and Arts. Obviously the coffee shop is the center point πŸ™‚

Sketch of Burritoville, a vege burrito joint. Quite tasty!

Back to what I enjoy best. I needed a break from the buildings.

 

PS: Since Owen posts music and Jackie posts reads, I figure, as the film student, it’s my duty to introduce some inspirational clips.

Here’s what I’ve been watching this week

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3kz7_g5cU6w&feature=related

2 thoughts on “Caity…goes sight seeing

  1. urbanjournalista says:

    Great post, Caity! Is that Norman Bethune square you are drawing in perspective?
    I like how drawing with curves gives the same look as a fish-eye lens.
    And both Noah and I love the Burritoville sketch.

  2. Caity says:

    thanks! and i believe it is. Is that statue Norman Bethune perchance? Also big fan of the fish eye lens over here πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

